Cancellations & Refunds
If the Professional cancels
Where a Professional cancels the booking, the Customer platform fee will normally be refunded in accordance with TaskLocal's applicable terms and policies.
If the Customer cancels
If a Customer cancels, any refund of the TaskLocal platform fee depends on the circumstances and on the platform services that have already been provided.
If the Professional does not confirm
After the Customer accepts an offer and pays the Customer platform fee, the selected Professional will normally have a limited period to complete the required Professional-side booking step.
If this is not completed, the pending booking may be cancelled or reopened and the Customer platform fee may be refunded in accordance with TaskLocal's terms.
Booking errors or exceptional circumstances
TaskLocal can review booking problems, mutual cancellations, errors and exceptional circumstances.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
If your issue is not resolved, you can send a report to TaskLocal.
Report a problem